Your college major?

Discussion in 'Offtopic' started by DarkFolly, Jul 7, 2011.

1. DarkFolly

DarkFolly New Member

What did you major in? Or if you're still in college, what are you majoring in?

I majored in English and minored in medieval studies. I kinda wish I had double-majored in anthropology as well, but...oh well.
  2. Ren

Ren New Member

I am currently a history major with a minor in anthropology. After completing undergrad, I plan to pursue Masters degrees in both Library Science and Information Tech. The plan is to be an archivist or to work in a museum. : ) You can follow my personal journal of campus life at collegehistorian.blogspot.com
    Nadai likes this.
  3. Rhonda Tharp

Rhonda Tharp Active Member

Education with an emphasis in History, currently working on my masters in Curriculum and Instruction :)
  4. LegendofJoe

LegendofJoe Active Member

My major was in biology, with a minor in philosophy. (Weird huh?)
    I graduated in '85.
  5. RLynn

RLynn Active Member

Not too weird. I majored in mathematics and minored in philosophy. Graduated from Wake Forest in 1962. In graduate school I specialized in differential equations of mathematical physics. Graduated from Rice in 1966.
  6. Nadai

Nadai Active Member

I majored in Anthropology and minored in Classical Mythology... I took a few Forensic Chem courses as well that were loads of fun! For some reason after all those years of studying I decided to become an artist, though:confused: I guess I'm just "that type"...an Indecisive Woman.
    Rhonda Tharp likes this.
  7. LegendofJoe

Holy crap you must be smart!:eek:
    Nadai likes this.
  8. RLynn

RLynn Active Member

Just stubborn and lucky.
    LegendofJoe and Rhonda Tharp like this.
  9. Lachesis

Lachesis New Member

I'm a music major. Piano performance.
  10. Isis

Isis Member